Dec 04

Business Lunch: The Hon Dominic Perrottet MP, New South Wales Treasurer

The German-Australian Chamber of Industry and Commerce, in cooperation with the Australian British Chamber of Commerce and other Chambers, invites members and friends to a Business Lunch featuring the Hon. Dominic Perrottet MP, Treasurer of New South Wales Treasurer.

Following the NSW State Government’s re-election earlier this year, a number of key changes to the machinery of government were announced, including NSW Trade and Investment finding a new home in Treasury.

NSW has taken bold new steps in recent times to attract investment into key projects and precincts across the State including the tech precinct at Eveleigh, the health precinct at Westmead, the Aerotropolis in Western Sydney and the trade and logistics special activation precincts at Parkes and Wagga Wagga.

The Treasurer, the Hon Dominic Perrottet, will address the Chambers on his views of this new addition to Treasury, including the future direction of the NSW Government’s engagement with both inward investors as well as NSW’s exporters to support the growth of the NSW economy.


The Hon Dominic Perrottet MP is Treasurer, and the Member for Epping.

Before entering Parliament, Dominic worked as a solicitor at Henry Davis York Lawyers in the areas of banking restructuring and insolvency law.

At university, Dominic became involved in student politics and served as a member of the Student Representative Council and was elected president of the Sydney University Liberal Club. He was also elected as the President of the NSW Young Liberal movement and served on the State Executive of the NSW Liberal Party.

In March 2015 Dominic was elected as the Member for Hawkesbury in the NSW Legislative Assembly. He previously served as the Member for Castle Hill from 2011 to 2015.

He was appointed Minister for Finance and Services in April 2014, and in April 2015 this portfolio was expanded to include property and innovation. Dominic was elected Deputy Leader of the NSW Parliamentary Liberal Party on 23 January 2017.

Back to list